Skip to content

Pondering on Design Patterns

28 Oct, 11

This month I was studying Design Patterns in most of my study hours. First I wanted to begin with the historical, very famous and base book on Design Patterns:

Design Patterns: Elements of Reusable Object-Oriented Software
by Erich Gamma, Richard Helm, Ralph Johnson, John Vlissides

But When I gone through other books, I found following books more interesting as those are closer to my way of leaning and experience with .NET:

1. Head First Design Patterns
by Eric T Freeman, Elisabeth Robson, Bert Bates, Kathy Sierra

2. C# 3.0 Design Patterns : Use the Power of C# 3.0 to Solve Real-World Problems
by Judith Bishop

And excitedly, I signed on Software Craftsmanship Manifesto @ http://manifesto.softwarecraftsmanship.org/

I would like to share the post “Inside the Mind of a Craftsman” by John Daniels for anyone who wants to become Software Architect @ http://jd-syntropy.blogspot.com/2008/12/inside-mind-of-craftsman.html

Have a great time.

From → Design Patterns

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

